Exciting News!

 reveal

Well, as busy as I am, I feel it’s important to take a minute to let you know what’s up. This upcoming Sunday, yes – as in 3 days from now, is Youth Sunday!

You should really be excited. I know, I know… whoopydoo, the annoying teenagers are going to be taking over the services and talking about how they need money and they’re so great. NOT!!! We have almost 20 youth who are giving their time and their talents to both the services this weekend to help lead music, welcome guests, and share testimonies. We’ve had youth sundays before, but none this exciting. I honestly am thrilled. Gone are the days of Erica sermons. This Sunday, we have 3 youth sharing their stories and really, I’m only ring-leading. These kids have some great insights for people of any age, so you’ll just be miserably unhappy with yourself if you miss it. Besides, I have an overnighter Friday to Saturday, Youth Sunday both services, and the Get to Know You Sponsorship Lunch Sunday afternoon. If nothing else, you’ll wanna come to see how I can possibly still be alive at that point.  🙂  Really though, don’t miss it. You’ll be pleasantly surprised by these kids. I seem to be more surprised by them all the time.  🙂

~ by Erica Ares on March 27, 2008.

4 Responses to “Exciting News!”

  1. Good Blog. I will continue reading it in the future. Nice layout too.

    Aaron Wakling

  2. Praise God for our Youth, Thanks for all they and you do, miss Erica!!!!!!!!

  3. That’s so awesome! I’m so sorry I’m going to miss it. I’ll be praying for all of you. Will you please let me know who’s speaking and such so I can pray for people by name. I’m also excited about the Get to Know You Lunch and praying for that too. I can’t wait to share with you all I’ve learned about one-on-one discipleship. GB.

  4. All I can say after experiencing this morning’s service is “Wow!” The courage of the testimonies, the emotion in the praise music and the general excitement was a lesson to all of us adults! Thank you, Erica, for your leadership which shows so cleraly in each young face I saw this morning. I finally understand what Jesus meant when he said we have to become like children in order to reach the kingdom.

Leave a Reply

 
